Events

 

2018-2019 COLLOQUIUM SERIES

Unless otherwise noted, colloquia will be held from 3 to 4:30 p.m. Modern Languages Bldg., Room 311. Light refreshments will be served before the colloquium.

Fall 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
New Faculty DataBlitz,
Arne Ekstrom, The University of Arizona
What Virtual and Altered Reality Can Teach Us about How we Navigate and Remember
 
Eve Isham, The University of Arizona
It's About Time.
 
Tammi Walker, The University of Arizona
Is All Fair in Sex and Consequences?
Friday, September 28, 2018
Daniel Sullivan, The University of Arizona
Cultural-Existential Psychology: Toward an Interdisciplinary Persepctive on Culture and Threat 
Friday, October 5, 2018
Jim Coan, The University of Virginia
How the Brain Transforms Social Resources into Enhanced Quality of Life
Friday, October 19, 2018
Alison Gopnik, The University of California - Berkeley
Childhood (and psychedelics) as high-temperature search: The development, evolution and neural bases of exploration
Friday, November 9, 2018
Patricia Greenfield, The University of California - Los Angeles
Social Change, Culture, and Human Development
Friday, December 14, 2018
Alex Shackman, The University of Maryland
The Neurobiology of Dispositional Negativity
Spring 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019 Phil Hammack, The University of California--Santa Cruz
Friday, January 25, 2019 Carmela Alcantara, Columbia
Friday, February 1, 2019 Jessica Burris, The University of Kentucky
Friday, February 8, 2019 LaBarron Hill, Duke
Friday, March 15, 2019 Lori Markson, Washington University
Friday, March 22, 2019 Buju Dasgupta, The University of Massachusetts
Friday, March 29, 2019 Daniel Taylor, The University of North Texas
Friday, April 26, 2019 Emily Bianchi, Emory

 

WORKSHOPS